September Barkbox

With Molly’s December BarkBox sitting on the floor next to me, I looked at my September post “Molly tries Barkbox” and wondered why I haven’t written one since.

In my first post, I swore that I wasn’t going to buy another BarkBox. Then I found a deal on Groupon for up to 24% off and an extra toy each month. It’s been so many months that I forget what I paid for a 12-month subscription…Yes – it was probably too much to spend on a subscription box for dogs BUT these boxes are a great value and they’re full of toys and natural dog treats for your dogs to enjoy.

I also found the Destroyers Club on their website and when you email them a picture of your dog destroying BarkBox items, you get credits to spend on their website. I believe I have gotten $3, $5, $2, & $8 credits which last 30 days. I’m not sure how they determine the values but I was very excited when we received $8 to spend. I used all of those credits to stockpile presents for Christmas!

September 2016:

This was the second box we received in September. I had to sign up for a subscription using a new account to redeem the Groupon that I purchased. The theme for this month was Cooking. After the first box disappeared in a few days I decided that I would ration when the dogs get to have their toys and treats. Even with a discount – this service isn’t exactly cheap.
Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 1.35.44 PM.jpg

Beef Tendersticks – $8.00

Like I said in my previous post – there is no point commenting on how my dogs liked the food portion of their boxes. They will ALWAYS be happy with treats. These all natural treats are made with 100% beef and they’re gluten free.

Orbee-Tuff Strawberry Dog Toy – $14.00

This toy had a weird smell to it and the outside was kind of sticky. Both dogs played with this toy – because there were treats inside. Winnie (the one who doesn’t play with toys) had a really hard time getting the treats out. She had such a hard time that she eventually gave up and Molly ate the rest for her. This toy is also still alive.

Sept.JPG

Bacon Benebone  – $10.00

I was pleasantly surprised that the dogs actually shared this toy. One dog would play with it and when they got bored the other dog would pick it up. No growling or anything. Which is SO WEIRD because Molly refuses to share the plush toys. We just threw it away about a week ago (about 3 months of use) because the dogs were eating chunks of it.

No Grainers Turkey & Sweet Potato Chews – $8.00

These treats are gluten free and made in the USA. They taste like turkey and sweet potatoes.

Peace Sign Rope Toy (Extra Toy Club) – $13.00

This toy is still alive which is amazing in our house. I think overall the “Extra Toy Club” toys are pretty high quality.

Beef Jerky Stick – $4.00

These jerky sticks are made in the USA and come in a 2 pack.

 

**Please note – the pricing in my posts are for large dogs. BarkBox typically sells their toys in three different sizes: small, medium, and large. I opted for large after our first BarkBox because I think that they’re harder to destroy.

If you’re interested in trying BarkBox please follow our link!

Leave a Reply

