I tried the Walmart Beauty Box and won’t be repurchasing

Oops I did it again.

I’m really starting to think that I have a problem. But once I saw that the only cost for this box is a $5.00 flat rate shipping fee I had to subscribe!

Walmart sends out seasonal beauty boxes. As each box comes out they send you a reminder email and charge you.

The shipping schedule for the Walmart Beauty Box is as follows:

  • Summer – starting the second week of June
  • Fall -starting the second week of September
  • Winter – starting the second week of December
  • Spring – starting the second week of March

Below is my initial comparison between the Walmart and Target Beauty Boxes.

Walmart:

  • Subscription
  • Won’t miss a box – On August 24th I signed up for the Summer 2016 box which started shipping the second week of June.
  • No cost for box only flat shipping fee of $5.oo

Target:

  • Not a subscription
  • Easy to miss a box – They sell out fast and if you’re not waiting around by a computer at the end of the month.
  • Cost varies monthly

I actually ended up cancelling my Walmart Beauty box subscription before my first box arrived because I was angry that it took forever to ship and I didn’t receive any updates.

I did end up receiving the box but I felt like I wasn’t comfortable paying for something that I couldn’t keep tabs on. Let’s say I got busy and forgot it was coming. I couldn’t even find a place to contact a customer service rep to ask about it.

HOWEVER, I was pretty impressed with how many things come inside (not so much the size though)

WalmartBeauty.jpg

Without further ado – here are the contents of my box:

 

At the end of the day, this beauty box had way too many foil samples. Is the value over $5? Absolutely. But is a box full of foil packets worth your time? No! They’re super annoying and if its a product that you haven’t tried before you won’t be getting enough to determine if you really like it!

I say skip the Walmart Beauty Box and look elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

