Power Shake

This week is kind of a big deal for me. I’m going back to work (similar to how everyone has just gone back to school) and with new beginnings come new routines.

My mom used to make a similar version of this when I was a kid and now as an adult I love drinking it in the morning. It’s a peanut butter and banana shake!

The ingredients needed are:

  • 8 oz skim milk (soy milk or whatever makes you happy)
  • 1 sliced banana
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup of ice

Toss everything into the blender and puree for 1 minute or until creamy but not liquidy. If you blend it for too long just add a little bit more ice.

I love this shake because it tastes great and gives me some protein in the morning. I always make sure to drink this on days that I work out (which is part of the new beginnings thing – since I haven’t worked out in a while!)

Leave a Reply

