graze Subscription

Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 7.10.09 AM.jpg

UPDATED 8/25 – Scroll to the bottom to see the awesome deal I found for Graze…

My mother and I will try anything once. I was flipping through my Rachel Ray magazine when I saw an insert for graze. I wasn’t interested in it. But, I always ask my mom if she is interested in something before I throw it away. Apparently, she had seen an ad for graze before and considered it.

So I went to the website and realized pretty quickly that this subscription is expensive and doesn’t seem to be very flexible. A graze box costs $11.99/week for 8 snacks. Knowing how many products I have laying around from Birchboxes, Sephora Play!, & Target Beauty Boxes I can’t imagine how many snacks we will have.

graze was created to help people find better alternatives when snacking. Some people have the subscription sent straight to their office to prevent them from hitting the vending machines when they get hungry. The best part is that their snacks are free of GMOs, artificial flavors, colors, and preservatives

I love that graze allows you to tailor the snacks you receive to your own dietary preferences. I was able to rate a ton of snacks as “trash” “try” “like” and “love”. When you “trash” something, graze promises to never send it to you. When you “love” something, you’re more likely to receive it in your boxes. This rating gives graze an idea of your tastes while still allowing your snack box to be a complete surprise!

The cutoff time for changing your weekly subscription is (I assume) based on where you live in comparison to where they are shipping from. My cutoff time is at 5am on Wednesdays and our first box will arrive next week! I found a feature on their website where you can “snooze” a box for 1, 2, 3, or 4 weeks which will be nice because I really think a weekly subscription will be too much.

If you’re interested in taking this journey with me head over to graze and check it out. By following that link your first 4 snack sampler box will be free and if you keep the subscription long enough your 5th box will be free as well!

If you are like me – I am planning to keep my subscription until at least the 5th week and then I’ll decide if I’m keeping it from there. That means you only have to pay for 3 of the 5 boxes that you will receive.

Next week I’ll post about the snacks I received and what I think about my first graze box!

 UPDATE AS OF 8/25: So I was pretty excited to receive my first graze box and I felt good about the deal I received. Little did I know – Groupon has a FANTASTIC deal for graze right now. Unfortunately, to redeem this deal you have to be a new subscriber –> which I am but I had already set up an account. So I had to set up a new account with a different credit card in order to use this offer.

On Groupon you can get a 4-week subscription of graze for only $24.00 that’s a value of $47.96 ($11.99 weekly x 4 weeks). Until 8/27 there is an extra $4 off so you can get four weeks of graze for only $20.00. I couldn’t believe that I missed this deal when I first signed up so I will absolutely check Groupon every time I sign up for a subscription box from now on!

**If you plan to use this deal – do not click through my graze link because it will default you to my offer for friends that is explained above.

Leave a Reply

