June 2016 Birchbox

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 7.13.16 AM.jpg

These are the products that I received in my June Birchbox. If you also have a Birchbox subscription I would love to hear about the products you got in the comments section below!

  • Benefit gimme brow-volumizing fiber gel$24.00
    • Wow, this stuff actually works way too well. I already have pretty thick eyebrows so when I tested this product I looked crazy. This would be great for anyone who needs more definition. This product definitely works and does as promised.
  • The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick – Raisin the Roof -$14.95
    • I’ve never used a product like this before and I was really put off by the fact that it was called a PBJ Smoothie Stick. If this product smelled anything like peanut butter and jelly there was no way I was going to wear it. It goes on really smooth and makes my lips feel moisturized. This color isn’t really visible on me and it smells a little weird. BUT, I will definitely buy this again when I run out.
  • Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant $28.00
    • So I don’t really understand this product. This product is supposed to get rid of acne while making skin smoother. It’s also intended to calm redness and even unclog pores. I wasn’t impressed by it. I have really soft skin that I’ve dried out by using too many skin cleaning products. I will try it a few more times before I get rid of it.
  • COOLA® Mineral Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint$36.00
    • I have very pale skin and I should wear sunscreen every day. So the idea of a matte face lotion that also provides SPF protection is awesome. I was originally put off by the color of this product because I am so pale. However, after getting a sunburn I decided to try it and found that the color blended just fine into my skin. I ended up giving this product to a friend but if I received another sample  I would keep it for myself and use it.
  • Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray$44.00
    • When you read the description this product sounds amazing but I just couldn’t get into it.  The product is part dry shampoo and part texturizer. I’ve never had much luck with dry shampoo and I definitely do not use texturizer on my hair. I have very thick wavy hair and these types of products make a mess of it. I had my mom test it and she didn’t give me much feedback. I do remember that it smelled fantastic.
  • BONUS – Birchbox has a bunch of deals where when you spend a certain amount you can get samples of certain products free. Check out this retailmenot.com page with a bunch of items you can get right now. So for this month since it was my very first box I was able to redeem one of these codes.

 

**The prices are for full-size versions of the products I received.

One thought on “June 2016 Birchbox

  1. Pingback: July 2016 Birchbox | kimberlaylay

Leave a Reply

