Post Grad.

A few days ago I graduated from college with a four year degree.

What I didn’t consider this year is what I planned to do once I graduated.

So far I’ve had three days to do whatever I want —  the week of Christmas — and I’m already finding myself bored.

Last week I had a job interview but ultimately decided that the company was not a good fit for me. I’m entering 2016 with no idea what I am going to do to make money.

I’m currently enrolled at my community college to begin a new degree in a completely different field. However, having completed one degree already it is difficult to get the scholarships I need to continue my education.

I’m not sure what my next step is. Do I drop those classes because I do not have money to pay for them? Do I start a part time retail job? Should I look for any office job just so that I’m working and making money?

My ultimate goal right now is to move out of my house. I feel that once I’ve accomplished that I will be able to think more clearly about what I want to do with my life.

That’s the scariest thought I’ve had post grad…right now I can do anything that I want. I have a degree from a highly accredited business school and I can work in whatever field I choose.

Throughout the last three and a half years I was in such a hurry to finish school that I never stopped to think about what kind of career I want to pursue.

If I could rewind 2015 I would have tried harder to figure out what it is I want to do with my life.

 

3 thoughts on “Post Grad.

  1. If you think you have no pressure to complete your post graduation now then you should devote all your time in finding a job.. and don’t be choosy. This is from someone who wasted a LOT of time being picky about their first job.. but the hard part is entering the job market. Just enter and take it from there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

