Sally Hansen – Airbrush Legs

Sally Hansen

This is a review for Sally Hansen – Airbrush Legs. I received this product free from Influenster to review.

First, the product is offered in five different tones. The one they sent me was “light”. When I first opened the package and put some onto my leg I was worried because it was very dark. As I started rubbing it in it turned orange. I continued to put it all over my leg anyway because that’s the whole point of reviewing a product, right? By the time I applied it to my entire leg the color blended into my skin tone just fine. However, I would have preferred the “fairest” tone had I been given an option. I really liked the smell and light, moisturizing feel of it, just as make-up should be.

Alternative

In the past I have used the Neutrogena Build-A-Tan Gradual Sunless Tanner. I have very fair skin and will burn within 15 minutes of stepping outside. Needless to say my skin is very pale and almost reflective when I wear shorts. I know someone who uses this product so I decided to give it a try. While I was generally pleased with the results I did not like the smell of the Neutrogena lotion. It also caused skin irritation after I applied it — making my legs feel like they were burning. Definitely not something I would endure for everyday use!

This adds to why the Sally Hansen leg make-up was is nice. It is meant to be used just for those special occasions when you don’t want to worry about wearing a panty hose to cover your pale legs. I liked how natural it looked and the product is actually made to even skin tone and hide veins.

I keep it on for about 6 hours and did not have any skin irritation issues nor did it rub off onto my clothes. In fact when I washed it off my skin felt smoother.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a light weight product that will boost your confidence.

Just like anything used to even out your skin tone or make it darker, this product needs to be applied carefully.

Application Tips:

  • I made sure to shave my legs/exfoliate (not right before that may cause irritation)
  • Move in a circular motion from ankles up to the top of your legs (to avoids lines)
  • Apply lightly near the ankles and knees (may end up darker in the creases)
  • Rinse hands after application
  • Give your skin time to dry before you put clothes on
Leave a Reply

